A breech in community standards

whoops….i did it again. This time the photo was of me with my newborn…so I was holding a baby, but as the baby was not breastfeeding, my nipple was offensive.

Beautiful Heart

Hello Beautiful Hearts.

Last night, for the first time, I have been found in breech of community standards on facebook.

I was locked out of my account and was threatened with shut down of my page if I did not comply with these standards.

The ‘standard’ I breeched was this:

4

and the image that caused the breech was this:

facebookcover

You see, nipples are a problem.

This is my facebook page.

It is about Informed Birth Preparation, and I also share articles about parenting.  It is a positive and supportive space.  I have NEVER experienced this kind of response.

That a nipple might be ‘culturally or age sensitive’ seems bizarre to me.  The above seems to imply that it is only female nipples that are an issue.   If a culture or age group as an issue with female nipples, this calls into question that culture or age!

Seriously.  IT IS…

View original post 11 more words

One thought on “A breech in community standards

Leave a Reply

