One Belly, Two Babies.

I have just devoured this awe inspiring story!

This was one well prepared mum, with a wonderful support team (her hubby and IM). This is a story about informed choices. This is a story of Love.

barelycoherentmum

The breech birth of Madeline Eve and Felix Michael.

23.05.2012

Waikato Hospital, Hamilton, New Zealand.

Shortly after the birth of my second child, a few years before Madeline and Felix were conceived, I dreamt that I fell asleep pregnant and in a bathtub. In my dream I awoke to a gently rumping breech baby and I reached down and felt a chubby wee vulva. I was not frightened; this was the way things were meant to be.
It was very vivid and the dream stayed with me.

Then when we conceived, I so strongly felt the presence of a wee woman in the room; I knew it was my breech girl. As soon as we confirmed the pregnancy she was named Madeline. We knew she was there, yet we felt inclined to choose a wee boys name, just in case. The topic of a twin pregnancy was never far from…

View original post 2,647 more words

Leave a Reply

